A Sprout

I received a random phone call while roaming SorCi with my sister last night. Had been receiving random phone messages since yesterday afternoon too, which was very strange for someone like me who doesn’t even go out physically and virtually. I answered the call thinking it was the usual bank calls or job recruiters. Ha! Apparently it was from a guy who saw me the other day.

Backtracking to that other day, I was on my relatives house and someone just popped out of nowhere mistakenly calling me as my Tita. We laughed together after he realized his mistake and after he saw that I was surprised that he suddenly appeared from the dark. And so last night, I answered his call only to drop immediately after I figured out it was from a “real” person.

Three realization why I had to write:
1. I realize this is how people meet other people. Like who would’ve imagine a meet up like that. Reminds me of “Meet Cute: Some People Are Destined to Meet”
2. I am not interested into meeting prospect romantic partner. I am not interested in wasting my time getting to know someone. And this is how I’m not gonna get any ounce of romance any time sooner, not that I want one right now anyway.
3. I am starting to get comfortable with my new work setup that I can already write my thoughts again.

Leave a comment